The entire Executive is elected at the Annual General Meeting in November.  A slate of officers is presented to those in attendance at the AGM.  Nominations are also received from the floor.  The positions run for the calendar year with the new executive taking office in January.

Any member of the Executive can be reached via email at medhathortsociety@gmail.com. Please specify in the heading section  to which member of the executive you want the email directed.

President—Lindy Doyle

Vice-President—Linda Hilmoe

Secretary—Reita Wilson

Treasurer—Anne Bernhardt

Director—Chris Deydey

Director—Louise Maier

Director—Shirley Young

Director - Gerda deLange

Communications Director—Mel      Deydey


The current 2017 Executive for the Horticultural Society is:

"A garden always gives back more than it receives."

-Mara Beamish